Skip to Content

Student Government Election Voting

Student Government Election Voting

All enrolled Texas State students are eligible to cast their votes.


  • Learn about the candidates.  
  • Know your vote selections. You have only one log-in to vote. Selections are not saved to change or finish later.
  • Ensure your internet connection is reliable because leaving the browser after log-in prevents another log-in.
  • Check-out the FAQs if a problem occurs with voting.


  1. Login with your Net ID and Password.
  2. Complete your two-step authentication.
  3. Click “Spring 2021 Student Government Elections” on the bottom left of the page.
  4. Select your choice of candidate for EACH position (e.g. President, Vice President, Senator At-Large) or “No vote” if you would like to skip voting for that position.
  5. Select “VOTE” at the bottom of the page then confirm. (Note choices CANNOT be saved to change or finish voting.)
  6. Log out at the top right of the page when finished. 


Due to the winter storm during the Student Government election voting period, many students were unable to vote. To provide the opportunity for all students, voting will be available on Friday, March 5, 2021. Enrolled Texas State students who did not cast their votes, may log-in to vote between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.







During the voting period, click on the button below to vote in the Student Government Election.

SG Election Voting Results 2021 Spring

Office On Ballot/Writein First Name Last Name Votes
President On Ballot Andrew Gryce 220
Vice President On Ballot Quintin Lorenz 233
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Jenny Rodriguez 153
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Cody DeSalvo 114
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Jackson Barr 107
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Joey Vasquez 104
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Jorge Castillo 102
At Large Senator (2 Year) On Ballot Matthew Applewhite 66